Enquire Now

Enquire Now

Thank you!



According to AlCTE's Establishment of Mechanism for Grievance Redressal, Regulation 2012, the Grievance Redressal Committee has been constituted with the objective of resolving the grievances of students, parents and others. All the aggrieved students, their parents and others may henceforth approach the Grievance Redressal Committee.


Sr.No. Committee Member Name Designation Committee Profile Mobile No Email ID
1 Dr Renu Bhargava Director Grievance Committee Chairperson 9890669774 renub@indiraedu.com
2 Dr Abhijit Bobde Assistant Professor Grievance Committee Secretary 9769211665 abhijit.bobde@indiraisbs.ac.in
3 Dr Komal Singh Deputy Director Grievance committee member 9624038181 komal.singh@indiraisbs.ac.in
4 Prof Manmohan Vyas Dean Grievance committee member 9552503733 manmohan.vyas@indiraisbs.ac.in
5 Ms Megha Rungta Student Council Member Student Council Representatives 8527778167 megha.rungta@indiraisbs.ac.in


Internal Complaint Committee has been constituted by the Director with the powers vested in him/her by the Governing council of Indira School of Business Studies as per the Governing Council meeting held on 29th June, 2013 to address Internal Complaint Committee (ICC) activities with the broad purpose of creating a fair workplace with gender equality. The cell is especially created to prevent or deter the commission of acts of gender inequality and sexual harassment and to provide the procedure for the resolution, settlement or prosecution of acts of sexual harassment and gender biases by taking all steps required.

The following are the Internal Complaint Committee members for the Academic Year 2020-2021:

Internal Complaint Committee- Academic Year 2020-2021-ISBS
Sr No. Name  Designation  Contact No  Email Id
1.  Dr. Kalpana Deshmukh  Presiding Officer  9764929458  kalpana.deshmukh@indiraisbs.ac.in
2 Prof. Amrita Karnavat  Faculty Member  9429787345  amrita.karnavat@indiraisbs.ac.in
3.  Prof. Tanay Kurode  Faculty Member  7972118837  tanay.kurode@indiraisbs.ac.in
4.  Ms. Sharvari Ratnakar  Non-teaching staff member  9850898864  sharvari.ratnakar@indiraisbs.ac.in
5.  Mr. Madhukar Jadhav  Non-teaching staff member  9763617683  madhukar.jadhav@indiraisbs.ac.in
6.  Mr. Saurabh Munot  Student Member - MBA (Batch 19-21)  7219211121  saurabh.munot@indiraisbs.ac.in
7.  Ms. Pooja Khatal  Student Member - MBA (Batch 19-21)  9637933945  pooja.khatal@indiraisbs.ac.in
8.  Ms. Megha Rungta  Student Member - MBA (Batch 19-21)  8527778167  megha.rungta@indiraisbs.ac.in
Ms. Gauri Kulkarni  NGO Member  9657998921  Savali.gauri@gmail.com


Ragging is the term used for the so-called "initiation ritual" practiced in higher education institutions but sometimes it involves abuse, humiliation or harassment of new entrants or junior students by the senior students. It often takes a malignant form wherein the newcomers may be subjected to psychological or physical torture. Ragging has ruined countless innocent lives and careers. To root out ragging in all its forms from universities, colleges and other educational institutions this committee has been formed in every educational institute under the guidelines given by Hon’ble Supreme Court in 2007.

ISBS has zero-tolerance policy on ragging, which is a punishable offence.

What Constitutes Ragging?

Any disorderly conduct whether by words spoken or written or by an act which has the effect of teasing, treating or handling with rudeness any other student, indulging in rowdy or undisciplined activities which causes or is likely to cause annoyance, hardship or psychological harm or to raise fear or apprehension thereof in a fresher or a junior student or asking the students to do any act or perform something which such student will not in the ordinary course and which has the effect of causing or generating a sense of shame or embarrassment so as to adversely affect the physique or psyche of a fresher or a junior student.

As per AICTE guidelines for Student Grievance Cell , an Online Redressal mechanism has been established and it is available to the student in his ERP login www.erp.indiraedu.com

Anti Ragging Committee For The Year 2020-21 -ISBS

Sr. No. Committee Members Designation Committee Mobile No. E-mail-ID
1 Dr. Renu Bhargava Chairperson 9890669774 renub@indiraedu.com
2 Dr. Mrityunjay Kumar Secretary  9922683915 mrityunjay.kumar@indiraisbs.ac.in
3 Dr.Komal Singh Faculty Co-ordinator 9624038181 komal.singh@indiraisbs.ac.in
4 Prof. Manmohan Vyas Member- Faculty 9271259382 manmohan.vyas@indiraisbs.ac.in
5 Dr.Yogesh Mahajan Member- Faculty 8999209077 yogesh.mahajan@indiraisbs.ac.in
6 Mr. Madhukar Jadhav Admin coordinator 9763617683 madhukar.jadhav@indiraisbs.ac.in
7 Mr. Vaibhav Pawar Member – Administration 8007644916  vaibhav.pawar@indiraisbs.ac.in
8 Ms. Aishwarya Giradkar  Member- Student (MBA 19-21)  9823507657  aishwarya.giradkar@indiraisbs.ac.in
9 Mr. Aniket Mahajan  Member- Student (MBA 19-21)  9049045298 aniket.mahajan@indiraisbs.ac.in
10 Ms Megha Rungta Member- Student (MBA 19-21)  8527778167 megha.rungta@indiraisbs.ac.in
11 Adv. Nelson Narohna Member - Counselor 9665094671 Adv.nelsonnoronha@gmail.com
12 Ms. Gauri Kulkarni Representative - NGO 9657998921 Savali.gauri@gmail.com

Anti-Ragging Squad 2020-21

Sr. No.  Name of the  Squad Member  Designation  Mobile Number  E-mail-ID
Dr. Komal Singh  Faculty Co-ordinator  9624038181  komal.singh@indiraisbs.ac.in
Prof. Manmohan Vyas  Member- Faculty  9552503733  manmohan.vyas@indiraisbs.ac.in
Dr. Yogesh Mahajan  Member- Faculty  9890849127  yogesh.mahajan@indiraisbs.ac.in
Mr. Madhukar Jadhav  Admin Co-ordinator  9763617683  madhukar.jadhav@indiraisbs.ac.in
Dr Mrityunjay Kumar  Secretary  9987994617  mrityunjay.kumar@indiraisbs.ac.in


Students of Indira are expected to abstain from drugs and alcohol during their stay at the institute. Violation of this policy will lead to cancellation of admission.


At Indira, we believe in inculcating a sense of discipline and belonging in the students by observing a strict dress code. Students are expected to wear formal dress (shirt, trouser & tie for gents; western formals/salwar kameez for ladies) throughout the week, except on Saturdays which will be observed as 'casual-day'. On the occasion of guest lectures, seminars, etc. students are expected to be dressed in the Indira uniform (blazers, tie, shirt, trouser). A student failing to adhere to the dress code will not be allowed to attend lectures and will face strict disciplinary action.


The boys and girls Hostel at Indira have a set of rules which must be adhered to strictly by the students. Each hostel is headed by a warden who acts as a facilitator and observer to maintain discipline in the hostels and ensure its smooth functioning. Students opting to stay in the hostel will have to sign an undertaking in accepting the rules set by the management. Ragging of any type will not be accepted and the concerned students' admissions would be canceled immediately.

Isbs MBA program has been accredited by National Board of Accreditation.

Contact Us


‘Abhinavan’,89/2A, New Pune-Mumbai Highway, Tathawade, Pune – 411033, Maharashtra, India.

Phone Number:


© 2020. Indira School of Business Studies.